December 7, 2022

Auto Creditcards

The number one source for business

congress: Gujarat Meeting polls: ‘Son’ upward push in Congress and BJP in 20 seats

It can be denounced or even scorned at, however the candidate checklist within the Gujarat elections isn’t loose from ‘dynastic politics’, with a minimum of 20 applicants being sons of sitting and previous MLAs.

A file through PTI says that whilst the ruling Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) has fielded seven such applicants, the Congress has fielded 13.

Gujarat will vote on December 1 and 5. The counting of votes might be hung on December 8.

Chhota Udepur: BJP rewarded Mohansinh Rathva, a ten-time Congress MLA who severed his ties with the mum or dad birthday celebration, through fielding his son Rajendrasinh Rathva from the Chhota Udepur seat.
Congress additionally fielded Sangramsinh Rathwa, son of former Railways minister Naran Rathwa, from the Chhota Udepur seat. Each applicants are making their ballot debut. The constituency is reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST) applicants.

Sanand: Kanu Patel, the sitting MLA from Sanand seat in Ahmedabad district, is the son of former Congress MLA Karansinh Patel. In 2017, Karansinh Patel joined the BJP, paving the best way for Patel Junior to contest from Sanand on a BJP price tag. The saffron birthday celebration has repeated him this time.

Thasra: Yogendra Parmar, BJP’s candidate from Thasra, is the son of two-time MLA Ramsinh Parmar. In 2007 and 2012, Senior Parmar received on a Congress price tag. In 2017, he surrender the birthday celebration however was once defeated through a BJP candidate.

Danilimda: Shailesh Parmar, son of former MLA Manubhai Parmar, is a two-time MLA from the Danilimda seat in Ahmedabad. Congress has as soon as once more fielded Shailesh this time.

Bayad: Mahendrasinh Vaghela, former two-term MLA, is the son of former Gujarat leader minister Shankersinh Vaghela. Between 2012-2017, he represented the constituency as a Congress MLA sooner than switching over to the BJP in 2019. He re-joined Congress remaining month and was once fielded from the Bayad seat.

Bardoli: Tushar Chaudhary, the Congress candidate from Bardoli, is the son of former leader minister Amarsinh Chaudhary. Bardoli is reserved for ST applicants. Chaudhary served as MP of Mandvi between 2004-09 and of Bardoli from 2009 to 2014.

Jetpur: Jayesh Radadiya, the BJP candidate from Jetpur, is the son of former BJP MP from Porbandar seat (overdue) Vitthal Radadiya. In 2012, he received the Meeting elections from the Jetpur constituency as a Congress candidate.

Jayesh and his father resigned from Congress in 2013. In 2017, he received on a BJP price tag from Jetpur. He additionally served in Vijay Rupani’s cupboard.